TOUCH & GO, the newest release by SUSAN TOBOCMAN, is a showcase for the admired vocalist’s considerable talents as a composer, lyricist, and arranger. The album is a collection of Tobocman’s original compositions, well-known standards, and tunes off-the-beaten jazz track. This is Tobocman’s fourth CD as a leader.

With her warm and flexible voice and unique interpretation of songs, Tobocman has been making a name for herself for the last twenty years with audiences and musicians alike on both the New York City and Detroit jazz scenes, performing and collaborating with some of the top jazz musicians around.

TOUCH & GO is not the typical release from a jazz singer. Five of the album’s 12 tunes were written by Tobocman. Highlighting her flair for composing, she includes two instrumental numbers, including “Leaves of Absence,” which has a straight-8th Latin feel, and the uptempo title track, “Touch & Go.”

A multi-faceted artist, Tobocman is also superb arranger who turns well-known songs into personal statements. TOUCH & GO is the manifestation of Susan Tobocman’s endlessly creative mind and talents.

SUSAN TOBOCMAN voice JOEL FRAHM tenor & soprano sax DAVE EGGAR cello PETE McCANN acoustic & electric guitar HENRY HEY piano & Fender Rhodes MATT PAVOLKA acoustic & electric bass MICHAEL SARIN drums
produced by SUSAN TOBOCMAN & PETE McCANN arrangements by SUSAN TOBOCMAN except What’ll I do & Help! co-arranged by David Tobocman

  1. What’ll I do 6:11
  2. Wichita Lineman 5:11
  3. The Man I Love 5:03
  4. Make Believe 4:32
  5. Leaves of Absence 5:44
  6. Help! 4:25
  7. I Could Get Used to This 4:34
  8. The Way to You 5:05
  9. Touch & Go 4:14
  10. Where Is Love? 3:27
  11. You Only Live Twice 5:58
  12. Help! (Alternate take) 4:26

Mouthpiece Music — Holly Cooper
(310) 993-4017 |

Radio Promotion
MC Promotion — Michael Carlson
(360) 598-3044 |