About Author marshalllamm

NewsPress Releases

SFJAZZ Announces New SFJAZZ Collective Members Trumpeter Etienne Charles & Bassist Matt Brewer Join All-Star Octet

SFJAZZ announces a new lineup of its award-winning all-star octet, the SFJAZZ Collective, with trumpeter Etienne Charles replacing trumpeter Sean Jones and bassist Matt Brewer replacing long-time bassist Matt Penman.    Launched in 2004 by SFJAZZ, the SFJAZZ Collective has become one of the most accomplished and acclaimed groups on …

Read more 0 Comments

New Frequencies Fest: Jazz@YBCA Programming Announced, February 5-7, 2015

New Frequencies Fest: Jazz@YBCA “jazz in the present tense” February 5-7, 2015   Highlights include Angélique Kidjo, Henry Threadgill Double-Up, Matana Roberts,  Ben Goldberg’s Orphic Machine, Jenny Scheinman solo, Satoko Fujii Duo,  Rudy Royston’s 303, Myra Melford, Joëlle Léandre & Nicole Mitchell Trio,  Lisa Mezzacappa’s Bait & Switch   Plus Special Events, dance …

Read more 0 Comments