Burak Kaya released his new album Climate Change which was recorded in Istanbul with his trio including classical guitar, double bass and percussions. Overall the album is formed with an acoustic sound that combines the fusion of Anatolian themes, Middle East and Latin rhythms together with the modern jazz.  The album focuses on the global climate change and the environmental movements such as Gezi Park resistance. 

Burak Kaya: Classical Guitar
Ozan Musluoğlu: Double Bass
Yinon Muallem: Percussion

Climate Change 

  1. Activists
  2. Gezi Park
  3. Hasankeyf
  4. Emek Movie Theater
  5. HES Off
  6. Tree Cutter Bridge
  7. Istanbul Cycleways
  8. Climate Change
  9. Gerze

All compositions by Burak Kaya

Recorded by Emrah Akar at WePLAY Studios
Mixed by Aybar Aydın
Mastered by Alan Silverman at Arf! Mastering
Graphic Design: Aynur İyigör
Cover Art: Trisha Co Reyes (Winner of the 20th UNEP Global Painting Competition-2011) 


BandCamp: https://burakkaya.bandcamp.com/album/climate-change