AND THEN IT RAINED, the fifth and newest release by reed master MICHAEL O’NEILL, is a beautiful compilation of original compositions brought to life by some of the best musical talent around.

O’Neill, who is a mainstay on the San Francisco Bay Area jazz scene, is a creative improviser with a warm, robust sound. He has been composing for many years, but this is the first recording featuring his original compositions.

O’Neill’s music has an expressive quality, as if each note were a song lyric that told a story. His compositions have that same quality. O’Neill’s considerable technical prowess helps deliver the strong emotional impressions evoked in this unique musical montage.

Michael O’Neill tenor, alto, soprano sax & clarinet
Michael Bluestein piano
Dan Feiszli bass
Jason Lewis drums
All selections composed by Michael O’Neill Produced by Michael O’Neill Co-produced by Dan Feiszli

and then it rained

  1. Port of Spain 5:37
  2. Emerging Impressions 5:12
  3. Early Spring 5:17
  4. One for Kenny 3:50
  5. Cloudscape 6:16
  6. And Then It Rained 5:42
  7. Maverick’s Samba 4:19
  8. Song for Mama Bear 5:33
  9. Four Cornered Circle 5:43
  10. Suite Iris 3:52
  11. The Dreams We Left Behind 5:17

Radio Promotion
MC Promotion — Michael Carlson
(360) 598-3044 |

Mouthpiece Music — Holly Cooper
(310) 993-4017 |