weston+saxon+groove+assembly+-+accelerationLegendary drummer Grant Calvin Weston (Ornette Coleman, James Blood Ulmer, John Lurie, Marc Ribot) released a new CD with the Weston/Saxon Groove Assembly. The album was released September 2015 on the Orenda Records label.

Released as a CD in a 6-panel digipak covered in original artwork by Eron Rauch, with a 12-page booklet with original poetry by Steve Shelton, this album is an incredible listening experience, as well as a beautiful collector’s item. The album is also available for purchase as download and online streaming.

“Hip backbeats and polyrhythms, spacey/street cool vibes, and yes, Acceleration keeps moving.” Howard Mandel

Grant Calvin Weston (Ornette Coleman, James Blood Ulmer, Lounge Lizards, Marc Ribot) – Drums
Wayne Peet (Nels Cline, John Rapson, Alex Cline) – Keyboards, piano, clavinet
Steuart Liebig (Julius Hemphill, Les McCann, Nels Cline, Alex Cline) – basses, electronics, loops
Jonathan Saxon (Armored Saint, Grant Calvin Weston) – Percussion

Listen: http://orendarecords.bandcamp.com/album/acceleration
Record Label’s Band Page: http://www.orendarecords.com/shop/orenda0018
Press Release: http://www.orendarecords.com/news/acceleration

Weston Saxon - Pic
Orenda Records is all about artistic vision. The label releases boutique style albums, limited edition pressings, with high quality printing and high fidelity sound. Their belief is that listening to music is all about an immersive artistic experience, both auditory and tactile. This is a label for those who care about and collect beautiful music and beautiful presentation.

Click this link for the Weston/Saxon Groove Assembly EPK – Weston Saxon EPK